YamahaSynth.com Forums

This is the place to talk about all things related to Yamaha Synthesizers!
  1. Doug
  2. Sherlock Holmes
  3. MONTAGE
  4. Saturday, 28 March 2020
If I do a firmware update and reload a backup rather than a user file, will the backup overwrite any new performances, arpeggios, etc. added by the firmware update? I have always used user files, But have started using the sequencer, and I know the back up saves the sequences, patterns, etc. as well as the user performances. I am just looking forward so I can be Prepared for the next software upgrade. Thanks in advance for your help.
Responses (2)
Bad Mister
Yamaha
Accepted Answer Pending Moderation
If I do a firmware update and reload a backup rather than a user file, will the backup overwrite any new performances, arpeggios, etc. added by the firmware update?
No, it does not. New data added by the firmware is written into permanent internal memory — which is impervious to being changed, except by a firmware update.
In addition to everything that the USER File Type saves, a BACKUP File also saves the contents of your Song Folder, the Pattern Folder, and all the currently installed Libraries.
  1. more than a month ago
  2. MONTAGE
  3. # 1
Accepted Answer Pending Moderation
  1. 2 weeks ago
  2. MONTAGE
  3. # 2
  • Page :
  • 1


There are no replies made for this post yet.
Be one of the first to reply to this post!
2018 © Yamaha Corporation of America and Yamaha Corporation. All rights reserved.