Synth Forum

Notifications
Clear all

Exported Audio Track Cubase Elements AI only contains silence

16 Posts
5 Users
0 Likes
Topic starter

I am a novice user of Montage 8 and Cubase Elements AI. I have recorded a midi track and created the audio track from it However, when I export the audio file to my computer, all I get is silence on the playback. The wav file appears to have content eg 88 mb of info. The audio track is set up as USB main and MAIN for input/output. The midi track was set up as Any input and Montage 1 output. I can certainly hear the audio file playback via the montage soundcard, but there is no playback from the wav file on the computer. Is that some channel setting or track setting that I am missing. Thanks.... Mike R

Posted : 19/06/2021 5:09 pm
Bad Mister

I am a novice user of Montage 8 and Cubase Elements AI. I have recorded a midi track and created the audio track from it However, when I export the audio file to my computer, all I get is silence on the playback. The wav file appears to have content eg 88 mb of info.

You will need to give us the details of exactly how you you did this because a properly recorded Audio Track will have a graphic waveform visible. It is unclear if you are seeing this.

If yes, then your error is in “exporting it to your computer”... because a properly recorded Audio Track is already on your computer.
We are missing some subtlety of what you are saying. If you can see and hear the Audio Track using Cubase... obviously it is recorded and playing back from your computer — so that is not what you are asking. What do you consider it being on your computer?

Did you know that a Cubase Audio Track is stored on your computer as a .Wav file.

What application are you using to playback the .wav file?
What sample rate and resolution did you record your Cubase session?
Is the application you are using able to playback audio with these attributes?