How to conect Yamah...

Notifications
Clear all

How to conect Yamaha Motif es to Cubase AI4

2 Posts
2 Users
0 Likes
Topic starter

How to conect Yamaha Motif es to Cubase AI4 i'm new in this and i dont know where is the problem i conect my Motif on my Laptop Win10 and the sound is coming on Cubase but its not in time when i pres the key after ms the sound is coming to my speaker, i install this Yamaha Steinberg USB Driver V1.9.6, Yamaha USB-MIDI Driver (WDM) and Yamaha Studio menager. and I almost forgot i dont have any other Music Card can i use just my Motif like an external music card. I'm sorry for my English its little bad am from Serbia. Thanks 🙂

Posted : 22/02/2016 7:09 pm
Bad Mister

First, you need to verify that Cubase AI4 is compatible with Windows 10 (as there is about a decade between the release of the software and your current computer Operating System). There maybe features that simply will no longer work after that length of time. (You can contact Steinberg through your MySteinberg Account, or through www.steinberg.net

Second, the Motif ES does NOT use the Yamaha Steinberg USB driver 1.9.6 - that is the wrong driver.

Please go to the official Yamaha download site and find the correct driver for your computer and operating system.
Yamaha USB-MIDI driver version 3.1.4 for Windows 10

http://download.Yamaha.com

Select your country
Type in your Model Name: Motif ES
When the Search Results appear verify by clicking on the model number.

The Yamaha USB-MIDI driver will allow you record MIDI data only to your computer.

If you wish to record audio to your computer you will need to purchase an Audio Interface and a pair of Monitor Speakers.