Synth Forum

Will the MO6 work w...

Notifications
Clear all

Will the MO6 work with Studio One and Windows 10?

5 Posts
3 Users
0 Likes
Topic starter

I want to learn to play keyboards well enough to satisfy myself. I use Studio One 3, and I am familiar with midi controllers. Can I purchase an MO6 and be satisfied with its performance, connectivity and capabilities? I would consider the MOX6 as well, but given that I am new to keyboarding (and some of the reviews I have read about the MO6), I am wondering if the MO6 will be sufficient.

Posted : 05/06/2016 2:14 pm
Bad Mister

Hi Brian,
Welcome to YamahaSynth. The basic answer is that the MO6 as a MIDI device will be able to connect with your computer (Windows 10) and your software, because that portion of connectivity has remained fairly stable over the last decade. But what will suffer is the type of connectivity, and the ancillary software. Your question really hinging a on what your level of satisfaction is, how *you* measure that.

What we can do is explain what you might miss out on and why. The MO6 came out in 2005, and being more than a decade old, the software that supported it, was separated into two editors (where now things are integrated a lot better into one graphic interface); back then, you also needed additional piece of hardware to record audio to your computer. The MO did not include an audio interface built-in.