Notifications
Clear all

Migrating MOXF data to MODX architecture

13 Posts
6 Users
0 Likes
Topic starter

HI,

I have been using Motif keyboards for a long time in a working cover band and absolutely love them. I have been using the MOXF8 for about 4 years now and before that the ES series. One of the main reasons I stay with the Motif is the ability to migrate all the work I have done with voices, performances, samples etc. In the majority of my master slots I have performances where there are usually 3-4 voices spread about the keyboard some containing loaded samples from my flash card.
I just placed an order for the MODXF8 and have to start thinking about how to get my over 100 performances and 2 banks of custom voices into the new MODX performance only paradigm.
Is there a detailed application and (or utility) describing how to:

1. Load Moxf8 voices that contain samples into single part performances.
2. Load my 2 banks of MOXF performances which previously pointed to USR voices in the MOXF and now must point to these single performances. (as well as the linked sample waveforms)
3. What is the equivalent of the MOXF "master mode" so that I can scroll through a MODX set of performances which represent a set list? I typically use up to 50 performances a night.
4. What utility will I use with the MODx for taking wav samples and making a waveform/ keybank out of it like I did with the Melas waveform editor.

I obviously plan on doing some homework as the documentation is available, but wanted to start getting your opinion on the best way to proceed.

Thanks,

Mitch

Posted : 17/09/2018 11:53 pm

I plan to do the same from MOXF6 once I order an MODX7 (within the month or so). I also have data in a Motif XF7.

1. Data from my MOXF6 and Motif XF7 is 95% (disregarding format differences).
- Anyone recommend easiest way to get the combined data set into one Library in MODX?

2. Look forward to detailed info/guidance/instructions on OP's ask. thanks all in advance.