11 Posts
8 Users
0 Likes
 Axel
Topic starter

Be Montage or not to be ?

Ok the Montage is a great synth !
But...
My old Korg Triton has a better sequencer and is more ergonomic. Why ?
Ok we know the usual answers...

Need a real sequencer ? Use Cubase...
Need a real sampler ? Use SampleRobot...
Need a real files explorer, a better Fm-X, Awm2 and Waveform Editor ? Use the John Melas softwares...

So, approximatively 3000$ for a MIDI Master Keyboard ? This is not very serious Yamaha !
What soon ? FM-X and AWM2 only in VST ?

It's true, and like many other musicians, I work on external sequencer like Cubase, ProTools and others...
But when I'm inspired, and like many other musicians, I must be able to work on my songs quickly with spontaneity.
No need to switch on my Montage, switch on my computer, switch on the soundcard load Cubase or others, make tracks settings and levels and...
I risk losing my ideas...

I use a keyboard because I'm a musician and a song writer not sound engineer...
We work with our emotions and keyboard FIRST

Yamaha you are a great brand respected by many musicians and I hope the next firmware update will be mostly for musicians and not just for editorialists musical critics or competitions of the most powerful machine...

Sorry for my English.
Love.
_Axel.

Posted : 07/05/2018 6:43 pm
Jason
Illustrious Member