Synth Forum

Notifications
Clear all

HOW TO CREATE YOUR OWN LIBRARY

10 Posts
5 Users
0 Likes
Topic starter

Sorry guys i am still new to Montage, correct me if i am wrong, so to create my own personalized library using my own samples i first have to load them into the user area edit them if needed and then i can save those samples loaded in user to usb library? thanks let me know.

Posted : 29/03/2018 6:04 pm
Jason
Illustrious Member

A user library does not require user samples. You can take presets and reconfigure them (change parameters, controls, etc) - using all the internal waveforms and save those as user Performances. Then save your user area to a library file (X7L).

Yes, using your own samples is one option. Anything that you do within the user area can be saved off as a library.

Posted : 29/03/2018 6:22 pm
Topic starter

Thanks for clarifying makes it much easier, i had created some libraries using the motif waveform editor, so that being said if i wanted to make 5 different libraries with different sounds i have to delete the entire user bank put the new sounds in and save them under a different library name and then reload them again?

Posted : 29/03/2018 7:05 pm
Jason
Illustrious Member

If you have custom performances in your user area and do not want them to be part of the library, then I would save everything (just in case) as an X7A (full backup) - then wipe the user area only. Then assemble what you want into the user area for your library and save off the library. Then restore the backup (X7A) and load the library into a library slot if you wanted to start using your newly created library right away.

Posted : 29/03/2018 7:45 pm
Bad Mister

JOSUE,
A good way to think about it is that the MONTAGE User Bank can consist of the following items:
640 Performances
256 Arpeggios
2048 Waveforms
256 Motion Sequences
32 Curves
2048 Live Set slots
8 MicroTunings