Notifications
Clear all

Key Off Custom Waveform Decay

5 Posts
3 Users
0 Likes
Trusted Member
Topic starter

I am working on a Rhodes patch that has 5 velocity layers and I have a 5 velocity layer Release sample. How would I be able to make this release sample work like it does in a real Rhodes? As the base Rhodes sound I have loaded in this performances decays in sound (in the sample, not in any settings), how I do make the release samples, regardless of the note on velocity, also play at reduced volume to match the base Rhodes?

I'm not good with all of the Montage terminology (or synthesizer terminology.) So in a basic sense, I have a Performance with Part 1 Rhodes, Part 2 Release Samples. I hit a chord at velocity 127 and sustain it, once the Part 1 Rhodes samples reach near their end, how do I get the release samples not play at max volume but rather at a reduced volume to match the Part 1 Rhodes sample volume reaching it's end?

I think it sucks as I have to have this release sample to have multi-velocity layers. So I have to have the note on velocity trigger the release samples' velocity layer, but I don't want it to play at it's intended volume over time. Immediately is fine, but I need that decay in volume.

Don't hurt me too bad I'm just trying to learn. I'm a Native Instruments Kontakt developer as well so I'm a bit more knowledgeable on that end more so than the MOTIF and Montage.

Posted : 30/04/2021 7:11 pm
Trusted Member
Topic starter

Figured out a way to do this. Half Damper setting. 😀

Posted : 30/04/2021 10:24 pm
Darryl
Prominent Member

how do I get the release samples not play at max volume but rather at a reduced volume to match the Part 1 Rhodes sample volume reaching it's end?