Synth Forum

Notifications
Clear all

My first impressions on Montage 8

1 Posts
1 Users
0 Likes
Topic starter

Brief Background..... 40 years old. Been playing piano since age 6. Played on most everything from an old upright at my Grandmas to a Fender Rhodes my dad purchased to a mint condition Mason and Hamlin console that still resides at my Parents house. I have been a Church Pianist/Worship Guy since 12. Bought a Roland A90 back in 1997 and have used it for Church Worship services for 11 years. Currently it is in my studio. Got Married and me and my wife were offered Worship Pastor positions at another church and soon bought a CP300, loved it. Now we have a S90 XS and I love it. Not the biggest fan of the S6 piano but that's my opinion. Been thinking about replacing the Roland A90 for a while for the studio and have played nearly everything new out there. Since I was replacing a Roland I thought I would give Roland a chance. Roland felt ok but looked cheap. I've been watching the videos of the Montage for sometime and have been playing it at my local Guitar Center for a month or so. Called Musicians Friend and struck a smokin deal on the Montage 8.