Synth Forum

Notifications
Clear all

Scenes

6 Posts
4 Users
0 Likes
Topic starter

I think it would be great if i/we could save to a scene wether or not an external midi channel is open/on or closed/off,as i want to be able to control when my external device is triggered by Montage or not but as a saved scene,i think that would be a fantastic option to have as oppose to setting up in the Live Set list separate versions of the same Performance....
What does anybody think???

Posted : 21/10/2016 4:13 pm
Bad Mister

I'm not a design engineer, so I cannot address the feasibility of including external settings in the Scene menu, but assigning control of when your external device is playing can certainly be done using the current Zone Settings and Controller Setup within each Performance (without using the Scene settings which are all internal parameter focused).

The current concept would have you customizing your physical controllers within the current Performance. For example, a Foot Controller or other physical controller can be designated to operate your external device, independent from the internal Parts. Since Device Controller Numbers are customizable per Performance and each internal Part and/or external Zone can be setup for such commands, you should be able to activate and deactivate communication with your external MIDI device in a convenient manner.

Your mileage may vary - depending on what else you have programmed to which devices, but you have two Assign Switches, the Ribbon Controller, and if your not using Motion Sequences, that [MS HOLD] button is an available switch, in addition to the traditional Foot Controller, or MW.

An FC7 can be set to only control the external Zone, while it does not control the internal sound. if you cannot program your external device, not to worry, the Montage can provide control over internal levels without using cc7 or cc11.

In General: How to proceed: