Synth Forum

Notifications
Clear all

Volume Sliders don't work with a Preset performance.

4 Posts
2 Users
0 Likes
Topic starter

I just bought my New Montage and got it Tuesday. So I am new to playing around with it. This machine is awesome. Old Motif ES6 owner. I stumbled upon a weird setting on a preset performance. Hopit. I can't use the volume sliders for parts 1,2, and 3. It only works for part 4. I'm going thru some menus trying to find out how to set the sliders to work. The other preset performances I have played with, all the sliders work fine.
On Performance Home screen, Under Motion Control it shows a window with the controller, assignable, FADER, SuperKnob. It's on Common. And shows the yellow lines from parts 4,5,6,7, and 8 to the sliders. But not 1, 2, and 3. So I pressed Fader and some things changed, I pressed no.1 next to Common below Controller. It's showing all 8 parts are linked to slider/channel 1 and the other options and still nothing happened.
I am trying to figure out how to set all parts to their faders/sliders correctly?