Clear all

how to delete and clear a measure in pattern mode

6 Posts
2 Users
0 Likes
Topic starter

Hello,
I am new to MOXF and this forum.
I created a Section A in Pattern Mode and copied it to Section B, but Section A had one extra measure at the beginning that I want to delete in Section B. And I also need to clear a couple of measures at the end of Section B to record something different.
My question is how do I delete and clear a measure in Pattern mode?

Thank you!

Posted : 16/04/2017 10:52 pm
Bad Mister

Pattern and Song mode are meant to work together.

Convert the Pattern Section to a blank Song.
Then use the Song Job: "Split Song to Pattern" to convert just the measures you want back to your Pattern Section replacing the old data with the new.

This will allow you to remove the first measure and add additional measures to the end.

Say your Section is 8 measures and you want to remove measure 1. You would create a Pattern Chain with just the one Section.... Convert it to a blank Song location - this creates an 8 measure Song. Then set the "Split Song to Pattern" setting so the measure range is set to just the measures you want: 2-8 if you wish to eliminate the first measure, or 2-xx if you wish to add empty measures on the end. Set the target back to your original Pattern and Section thus replacing the old phrases with these new ones.

Posted : 17/04/2017 5:49 am
Topic starter

Thank you, Bad Mister.

I hear you basically saying that there is no option to remove a Measure in Pattern Mode on MOXF, and it has to be done in Song Mode.

How about Cubase? Can I transfer a recorded pattern to Cubase and continue there?

Posted : 17/04/2017 11:46 am
Bad Mister

I hear you basically saying that there is no option to remove a Measure in Pattern Mode on MOXF, and it has to be done in Song Mode.