Notifications
Clear all

MX61 General info and Guidence πŸ™‚

4 Posts
2 Users
0 Likes
 Rick
Topic starter

Just wanted to say HI! New MX61 owner here and looking to get educated on this unit (With in reason πŸ˜€ )

I'm a guitarist (I know,..one check mark against me already!) .. but I've been looking at the MX61 for a year or so now and finally picked up a good used one on FB Market place yesterday.

I'll be reading though the manual/guide and see how things work as I progress forward with this,.. but I did have one question if you don't mind..?

I was wondering if there is a resource for sharing/downloading new/custom presets/patches - I've searched around a little bit and really didn't see anything so far (?) I know in the "Guitar" world with our processors we can share presets and load them up quite simply to say the least.. so that would be a great option for me if that is something that's available?

The other question I has was in regards to a PC based editing program/software for the MX line of keyboards? Again, with my only reference being "Guitars"... most of the processors I've had all have an editing softare that makes programing/creating much easier than working with the face of the physical unit?

I know that's a lot for a "1st post",.. but those are the items that would make the learning curve much smaller for me as I don't know much about LFO, sequencing, midi, and all those other items that are more "keyboard" specific πŸ˜€

Thanks in advance,
Rick

Posted : 10/11/2020 8:35 pm
Bad Mister

Visit the YAMAHA Shop and type in MX61 (magnifying glass) will search for available items

Best of Motif Bank for MX

That will get you started... that’s a free down load...
For those serious about getting the most out of their MX we at Yamaha highly recommend the John Melas suite of Editing Tools for the Yamaha MX-Series. Although not free, it does offer access to many parameters and functions not directly accessible from the front panel