Clear all

Reface DX Patch Editor

9 Posts
5 Users
0 Likes
12.5 K Views
 Gary
Topic starter

I just uploaded a reface DX Patch Editor for the Lemur. This uses the SYSEX commands to allow one to edit all patch data including envelope control, patch naming, LFO and effects. I generated separate tabs for each operator. The envelopes have the capability to have not only preset options but also the ability to copy the envelopes from one operator to another. Besides Faders most controls also have increment/decrement buttons for fine adjustment. As this is my first attempt to program using Lemur, I would appreciate any feedback concerning software bugs and possible improvements.

Enjoy.

Attached files

Posted : 29/09/2015 9:07 am
 Tom

A great template!
Makes editing even easier as the also well thought interface of the DX itself.
The 'get voice' button is very clever and I also like the visualization of the envelopes.
There is just one disadvantage of this template......it makes my template complete obsolete. 😉

Posted : 10/10/2015 3:10 pm
 Gary
Topic starter

Thanks for the compliments. I just wanted to also thank you for introducing me to the Lemur Software. Previously I have made some Reaktor Ensembles (Optosonic, Auto Harmony and SY_FM) but I sort of like programming in Lemur.

I was planning on making an update in the next weeks. I did find a bug with the envelope copy from operator 4 to operator 1 where the Rate 4 does not copy over correctly, but I did not put that update on the Lemur user library yet. If you find any other bugs please tell me so that I can update them at the same time.