Clear all

Help on performance searching

11 Posts
5 Users
0 Likes
 John
Eminent Member
Topic starter

I'm out of my mind on this fellas. I'm a gigging musician and have this beautiful ModX8. Couldn't be happier with the ease of programing, the sounds, and the ease of everything at my finger tips. The only issue I'm having is pulling up performances in a timely manner. I have somewhere around 200 Performances that I've created consisting of many different aspects such as, split keyboard, Scenes etc etc. I store them by song name. I save them in Live Sets. Problem is when I get to a gig, I don't have much time to search for the next tune. The best I can do is while we are nearing the end of a tune, I try to keep playing while typing in the first few letters of the next tune in hopes to find it quickly when the current tune ends. Never fails that I create a type-0 and when the song ends have to fucus on typing in the new song to get the keyboard set up. I can't seem to find a good way to do this. Short of re-arranging the live sets according to the set list, does anyone know of a software program or even a piece of hardware that can make this process easier. If you look at the attached pic., there is a small square "unit" just above the screen on a modX while watching this video the player merely presses the green button and the settings all change on the mod x. any idea what this is?

Posted : 25/08/2023 3:51 pm
Trusted Member

Hello,
In the Live set pages, top right corner click "Edit". In "Edit mode", at the bottom right, there's a swap button that could help. Choose the right performance in "Live set page" in "Edit" mode, click "Swap" then choose (click) the performance to be swapped with.

Posted : 25/08/2023 4:46 pm
Prominent Member

Short of re-arranging the live sets according to the set list,

That is EXACTLY what live sets are designed for - you use your set list to create a live set.