parts not sounding

10 Posts
5 Users
0 Likes
 dave
Reputable Member
Topic starter

Hi There,

I think I have seen somewhere a post about parts within a performance not sounding.

I have created a performance for Dumb Things (Paul Kelly) and the organ sound I have is not really cutting through (in the way that Paul Kelly's organ player does - although it is probably being played on a Hammond or suchlike - I am not an expert on Organ types).

I have the Organ on parts 4, 5 and 6 (X Draw Organ) and I am trying to switch it out with the "Rock Hard" organ.

I delete the 3 parts, however when I insert the Rock Hard organ I can see the level bar moving however I cannot hear any sound.

I am inserting all 3 parts of the Rock Hard organ, one at a time, as 1 at a time seems to be the only way to do it.

Thanks in advance.

Posted : 11/04/2023 11:05 am
Jason
Illustrious Member

Out of curiosity, what's in Part 1? In other words, what sound did you start with that is occupying Part 1 (or 1-2, or 1-3). This would have determined your system/master effects.

You can see this by, from the [PERFORMANCE] (HOME) screen, touching the "Type/Name" box to the left of your Parts to switch it to "Name" and then read off the names of all Parts.

Posted : 11/04/2023 2:00 pm
Bad Mister

It is likely you are inheriting programming from previous Parts… or are adversely affected by current Performance Common settings… so without more information it will be almost impossible to say exactly why, or what is happening in your case.

But since you mention “I am inserting all 3 parts of the Rock Hard organ, one at a time, as 1 at a time seems to be the only way to do it.”….. this clue indicates that since it seems the “only way”, (it is NOT) perhaps you are using an incorrect way for what you want to accomplish… or are simply not aware of what programming already exists and is interfering with your goal.