Synth Forum

Notifications
Clear all

Any plans for a Montage "offline" FM converter tool?

12 Posts
6 Users
0 Likes
Martin
Topic starter

Hi Phil,
as a MOXF owner I'm new to the Montage forum section, so this is the first time posting here.

My very first synth was a monophonic device, the Yamaha CS01. Mid of the 80's I continued using Yamaha instruments after seriously starting to work on my own studio productions, mainly relying on synthesizers/rack modules like the good old Yamaha DX7II/FD and TX802. Of course I still have them today, constantly refurbishing them and pimping them up, occasionally even searching for any specific sounds which can't be found somewhere else. After some Yamaha-free years I purchased another instrument, the MOXF8 which is also great. And finally I'm considering to get me one of the Montage models, as this lineup seems to support all the great FM capabilities from the DX/TX-series which defined a whole music era.