Default Live Set..How to change it?

4 Posts
3 Users
0 Likes
Eric
 Eric
Topic starter

Hell Everyone,

After decades of using Motifs, I'm a newbie Montage owner.

I've searched through the manual and can't find how to change the default screen the Montage powers on/starts with.

My Montage start up screen is one of my user Live Sets. I would prefer it default to one of the preset Live Sets. How do I change it?

I know how to go into Utilities > Settings and change between Performance and Live Set. I just can't figure out how to change which Live Set.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Posted : 24/01/2017 6:12 pm
david
Reputable Member

That's odd. My Montage has always booted up at the main Montage "Best Of" live set screen. I thought that was the default setting. I've never tried to change it. Maybe if you save your settings where you are then it will boot back to that location. Good question.

Posted : 24/01/2017 6:17 pm
Bad Mister

Eric wrote:

Hell Everyone,

After decades of using Motifs, I'm a newbie Montage owner.

I've searched through the manual and can't find how to change the default screen the Montage powers on/starts with.

My Montage start up screen is one of my user Live Sets. I would prefer it default to one of the preset Live Sets. How do I change it?

I know how to go into Utilities > Settings and change between Performance and Live Set. I just can't figure out how to change which Live Set.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Don't rack your brain, you cannot. The factory default when "LIVE SET" is selected for the "Power on Mode" is to recall the first factory (Preset) Live Set "Best of Montage 1", but naturally, as soon as you install a custom Library (that has a Live Set) or as soon as you create your own LIVE SET in the USER area, it will automatically shift to the first Live Set that you, the user, has created or installed.