Synth Forum

Notifications
Clear all

Guitarist Needs Help With Montage

8 Posts
4 Users
0 Likes
Topic starter

Long time reader, first time posting. I am a guitarist with some basic keyboard training. I mainly play guitar in our covers band, but I am fortunate to also have a Montage 6 which I use to play pads and fill lines on some songs. The Montage is obviously much more functional as a synth than the way I am using it, which is almost always playing with one hand and often with just one finger. While I continue to improve my playing, I will never become an a van Ed keyboard player at my age. So I am always looking for shortcuts. My question is this. Is there any way to program the Montage so that when I play a single note I get 2, 3, or more instruments playing like a brass ensemble for example? I realize I can play a chord and get this with a brass ensemble pre-set, but I would like to play a single finger melody line and produce multiple horns playing in harmony. I previewed the brass pre-sets but I did not find any that did this. I thought about setting up my own pre-set using layers, but I am not sure I would get the desired result (I.e. a horn section playing fills in harmony) this way. Pardon my use of the term pre-set. I am using this in a generic sense to represent a stored user program or voice. Thanks in advance for any assistance and please go easy on the guitarist. πŸ™‚

Posted : 17/06/2019 4:47 pm
Bad Mister

Is there any way to program the Montage so that when I play a single note I get 2, 3, or more instruments playing like a brass ensemble for example? I realize I can play a chord and get this with a brass ensemble pre-set, but I would like to play a single finger melody line and produce multiple horns playing in harmony.