Notifications
Clear all

Next firmware update — suggestions

110 Posts
54 Users
0 Likes
14.2 K Views

Hi Yamaha

As a Yamaha dealer salesman, I would strongly recomend you create an update on the Montage models that would allow a user to quickly Transpose the keyboard without the need to hold the "Shift" button in. It would be best to invert the function so a user would have to hold the Shift button to change Octaves rather than Transpose. Unfortunately, this was a dealbreaker for a potential customer. It's an amazing board but without the functions that some people need, it doesn't meet their needs. Even if you create a way to allow the user to decide if they would rather hold shift for Octave or Transpose would be best. I litterally had a customer walk away because of this. Please update this feature right away so I can call the customer back to make a purchase as I told them I would if Yamaha changes this function.

Thank You,
Kevin

Posted : 22/03/2018 11:57 am
 Tho
Trusted Member

Kevin wrote:

Hi Yamaha

As a Yamaha dealer salesman, I would strongly recomend you create an update on the Montage models that would allow a user to quickly Transpose the keyboard without the need to hold the "Shift" button in. It would be best to invert the function so a user would have to hold the Shift button to change Octaves rather than Transpose. Unfortunately, this was a dealbreaker for a potential customer. It's an amazing board but without the functions that some people need, it doesn't meet their needs. Even if you create a way to allow the user to decide if they would rather hold shift for Octave or Transpose would be best. I litterally had a customer walk away because of this. Please update this feature right away so I can call the customer back to make a purchase as I told them I would if Yamaha changes this function.

Thank You,
Kevin

I totally agree with you,...I'd like to see the transpose key appears on the screen and what's type of chord on the screen as well.