Synth Forum

Notifications
Clear all

Pattern Seq. Edit or delete single track?

6 Posts
4 Users
0 Likes
Topic starter

Forgive me for I am new to the Montage. I was using a Yamaha Mox6 and decided to make a big jump. I understand the basics of the pattern sequencer, but I can't figure out how to delete, replace or edit just one track. (other than overdub) If I have a pattern with 16 tracks, including 1 drum track, and decide I want to replace or overwrite, or delete part of the drum track, is there a way without messing up the other 15 tracks? I don't understand why I can't punch in or replace a single track. Thanks

Posted : 19/05/2020 1:23 am
Jason
Illustrious Member

You should be able to turn keyboard control off for all tracks not documented. If you go to [PERFORMANCE] (HOME), then each PART has something that looks like a piano keyboard. Green is ON and grey is OFF.

Posted : 19/05/2020 1:38 am
Topic starter

Yes, I see those. I only have the one on for the track I'm working with. Still, when I choose "replace" it overwrites all tracks and not just the one highlighted and with keyboard control on.

Posted : 19/05/2020 2:11 am
Bad Mister

Forgive me for I am new to the Montage. I was using a Yamaha Mox6 and decided to make a big jump. I understand the basics of the pattern sequencer, but I can't figure out how to delete, replace or edit just one track. (other than overdub) If I have a pattern with 16 tracks, including 1 drum track, and decide I want to replace or overwrite, or delete part of the drum track, is there a way without messing up the other 15 tracks? I don't understand why I can't punch in or replace a single track. Thanks

Congratulations, Jonathan.

Make sure your MONTAGE is updated to version 3.0
Press [UTILITY] > Touch “Settings” > “System” — the current firmware operating system appears on the bottom of the screen.