Synth Forum

Notifications
Clear all

Programming MOXF8

3 Posts
2 Users
0 Likes
Topic starter

Hi, I'm new to the world of synthesizers, being used to a Yamaha acoustic piano and I'm navigating my way around my new MOXF8. I can program sounds ok but I'm trying to change the voice sound of the grand piano so it creates a delay sound. The sound you get when you hit the key only once but the sound is produced several times, like an echo effect. I can't work out which parameters or elements to change in order to get this sound. I've tried changing the delay, reverb etc but can't seem to produce the sound I want. Are you able to walk it through as to which buttons I need to use to do this?
thanks

Posted : 05/10/2015 8:54 am
Bad Mister

Leanne wrote:

Hi, I'm new to the world of synthesizers, being used to a Yamaha acoustic piano and I'm navigating my way around my new MOXF8. I can program sounds ok but I'm trying to change the voice sound of the grand piano so it creates a delay sound. The sound you get when you hit the key only once but the sound is produced several times, like an echo effect. I can't work out which parameters or elements to change in order to get this sound. I've tried changing the delay, reverb etc but can't seem to produce the sound I want. Are you able to walk it through as to which buttons I need to use to do this?
thanks

Yes, we can. Welcome to Yamaha Synth, Leanne.

Editing the acoustic piano sound can be done in several different modes. We'll start by giving you the most basic and fundamentally useful methods, by editing the Voice in VOICE mode. You are given PRESETs (permanent sounds programmed at the factory) and USER locations. USER locations are where you can STORE any custom sounds and edits you've done to the factory sounds. There are nine banks of 128 Preset normal Voices and one bank of 72 Preset drum kit Voices. You can store 384 User normal Voices and 32 User drum kit Voices.