Synth Forum

Notifications
Clear all

Unable to record keyboard

6 Posts
2 Users
0 Likes
Topic starter

I am very new to the world of recording. I own the MOXF8 and this past Christmas I purchased an Audio Technica 2030 condenser mike and the Behringer FCA 1616 audio interface. Successfully, I have been able to record my vocals, guitars and bass to Cubase Elements 10. My problem is, for some reason I have not been able to record my MOXF8. I can't seem to get a signal. I connected two 1/4 TS from the output of the keyboard to the inputs of my FCA 1616 and the FCA 1616 is connected to the computer via USB. I monitor everything with my headphones which is connected to the audio interface. Now, all I want to do is record my keyboard, that's all. I know that the MOXF8 has its own audio interface but I choose to use an external audio interface.Yes, I downloaded the latest drivers and I still can't figure it out. Can someone give me step by step instructions to accomplish this task. I know that this is a process, can you also explain how I can return my keyboard back to its normal state without factory resetting it after I acomplish this task. Before I brought my audio interface, I attempted to try MIDI, it was unsuccessful and I could not play my keyboard for a couple of days. The little I had stored in my keyboard is all gone because I had to factory reset.. Thanks in advance and can you please explain it like I'm a 3 year old thanks lol.

Posted : 08/01/2019 4:18 am
Bad Mister

Now, all I want to do is record my keyboard, that's all. I know that the MOXF8 has its own audio interface but I choose to use an external audio interface.Yes, I downloaded the latest drivers and I still can't figure it out.

No... you don’t need the MOXF Driver for the audio. If you choose to use an external audio interface, then you need to be using whatever driver that device recommends for audio. You’ve chosen not to use the MOXF audio interface. That’s easy.