Synth Forum

Notifications
Clear all

MODX Cases & Gig Bags

8 Posts
5 Users
0 Likes
Topic starter

Who's got experience already, with what? I'm interested in MODX7 but the thread is open to any and all 3 sizes - both gig bags as well as hard cases.

Posted : 08/10/2018 9:53 pm
Jason
Illustrious Member

The Yamaha gig back (soft case) is: YSCMODX7

I have no experience with the case - but manufacturer supplied cases tend be high quality and offer the best fit.

Not English - but the following shows the cases for the 6/7/8. Only the 8 has wheels. https://youtu.be/P_v83IskxEw?t=112

I have used a Gator soft case for my Montage 7 (much heavier) for some time and would not hesitate to use a soft-case for the MODX7.

Posted : 09/10/2018 5:34 am
 bob

If you're looking for a soft case, the Yamaha gig bag is perfect. Well padded and well made.I got mine from Kraft as a bundle deal for only about $20 over the cost of the keyboard only price. It's often hard to find that perfect fit if not OEM.

If you're looking at another brand, the MODX7 is much shorter than a typical 76key instrument, so check dims .. a 61key bag may be a better fit.

Posted : 14/10/2018 7:42 am
Prominent Member

I happened to already have a Yamaha YBNP76 bag for something else, and it works fine for the MODX7. It may not be as well padded or as perfect a fit as the MODX7-specific case (it's definitely a bit longer than it need to be), but it's very light and has enough protection for my purposes. Cheap, too.

Posted : 14/10/2018 12:41 pm
Topic starter