Synth Forum

Notifications
Clear all

Scene 1 will not save properly

3 Posts
2 Users
0 Likes
Topic starter

For some reason when I'm building a performance Scene 1 will not save the mute/solo settings. When I hit the S1 button the settings stay as per the current scene (2,3,4 etc), whatever those settings might be. Can anyone help? I'm hitting shift and S1 and get the 'Scene stored' message, so that seems normal. What DOES happen is that if i go away from the Performance and then come back, Scene 1 will be saved correctly. But if I start to move around the Scenes within that Performance again the same thing happens - it does not remember the settings.

NB I am new to to the keyboard and am not sure if it's something to do with the way i'm initialising a performance...which is Category/Init/AWM/select part/Category/select first part.
Also, bizarrely I HAVE managed to save some Performances/Scenes which do seem to work and have saved correctly - I don't know if I've accidentally changed something in Utility or a setting which would affect Scenes subsequently.

Hope someone can help as i have a gig coming up and am trying to get the board ready with my Setlists!

Posted : 30/06/2019 10:49 pm
Bad Mister

You can know for sure what gets stored in each Scene by learning to read the dedicated SCENE screen... which you will be able to do after this post.

Press [SHIFT] + [SCENE] button does document the Scene conditions, if the MEMORY switch for that parameter is active.
The reasons why when coming back later and not having your settings saved could be several things...
1) you forgot to [STORE] the Performance... storing the Scene is one step, then storing the whole Performance is the next step.
2) if you did STORE the Performance and Scene changes seem not to be taking place, you’ll know to review the dedicated SCENE screen to see exactly why. (Discussed in detail below).

Midi data persists.