Notifications
Clear all

Volume problem for pianos and Superglider

4 Posts
3 Users
0 Likes
 jim
Topic starter

I'm confused..trying to do a performance with SuperGlider MW DA and adding a acoustic piano and an electric piano to the performance. When I add the pianos, the volume is too low. Help, I'm an old musician trying to learn new tricks and having a hard time. I have the Modx6.
i should add that i want the Superglide range from C-2 to G 1. The pianos above that.

Posted : 31/10/2020 4:21 pm
Jason
Illustrious Member

For the volume issue ...

This is a matter of putting a bull in a China shop. Superglider as the China shop and the piano as the bull. The bull was meant to live out in the open land or forest - and the China shop isn't the right environment. You end up with a lot of broken fine China.

In this case, when you place the piano inside a Performance that started as SuperGlider MW DA - you're ripping the piano away from the effects (system and master) that belong to piano and also ripping it away from the assignable knob controls for the piano.

If I start with "SuperGlider MW DA" then merge in "CFX Stage" (a 1-part piano) - I will notice two things when soloing the piano alone:

1) The piano has an unnatural echo/delay
2) The piano is not as loud inside the "SuperGlider MW DA" Performance than the piano sounds in its own natural environment.