Synth Forum

Notifications
Clear all

XXXX You Yamaha

6 Posts
5 Users
0 Likes
Topic starter

I would like to thank Yamaha for all the great years. With all the great ideas on Ideascale and all the errors they’ve made with the before release of the Montage after a year and a half of use. I finally decided to trade it for the Korg Kronos 2-88 Keys (Titanium Edition). Yamaha Synth and Yamaha Canada follows me on Instagram I don’t want them to unfollow me since I was a Yamaha Artist. Time to move on fellas. Love Ya #synthfamily

Posted : 06/07/2020 7:28 am
Werner

Did you forget your good manners?

Changing to the other side does improves experience and is always a good idea. Every instrument has its own benefits and disadvantages.
But mind, that the grass is always greener on the other side.

Hey, and good travel!

Posted : 06/07/2020 8:57 am
david
Reputable Member

Enjoy your Korg but I've played them all. I do complain about Yamaha on occasion (sometimes overly complex) but the build quality and sound is unmatched IMO.

Hopefully the montage will continue to evolve and Montage ESX is on the way. No company is perfect and every new synth product has its budget limit.

Holy cow Yamaha just unlocked the full FM potential with smart morph which makes unlimited FM design as easy as finger painting. One finger touch on the grid and you create something brand new instantly. I mean literally in seconds.

I sold my Montage 8 a year ago and bought the Montage 6 recently to explore the smart morph capabilities. I'm sure these new capabilities are soon to be expanded.

Don't go too far because this is badass! I didn't even need a computer and/or additional software to do it.

Posted : 06/07/2020 4:22 pm
Michael Trigoboff
Honorable Member

The fence is made of transparent green plastic. That’s why it always looks greener on the other side. 😀

I almost bought a Korg Kronos in 2011, but I found out that it had a cooling fan just in time. Noisy! Totally unacceptable!